chap-nouveautes-pp

New in Store

chap-quisuisje-pp

About me

portrait-750x750

Yellow Paper Car is a brand of fun-filled stationery and decorating materials started by yours truly, Béatrice! I have been passionate about drawing ever since I was a child, when my world was filled with Captain Haddock and the characters from the Super Dupont and Bob et Bobette comic books. Even now I never leave the house without my sketchbook and beloved black pen.

I’m French-German, Parisian by birth and Strasbourgeoise at heart, and currently live in Lausanne with my tribe, which consists of my bearded husband, our three noisy children and our cuddly rabbit. After years of working in the media sector, I decided to take a leap and combine my family life with my passion – and Yellow Paper Car was born!

There are two sides to my creative business: on the one hand there are stationery items or decorative pieces that I have carefully created by hand and that are available in limited editions. On the other hand, you also have the option of getting in touch with me so that we create YOUR perfect piece together. A wedding announcement, a poster, a greeting card, the possibilities are endless! I’ll capture the spirit and the emotion of what you wish to express and will translate it into the medium you’ve chosen, resulting in a unique piece made just for you.

chap-blog-pp

Blog

chap-nouveautes-pp

Les nouveautés

chap-quisuisje-pp

Qui suis-je ?

portrait-750x750

Yellow Paper Car est une marque de papeterie et de décoration joyeuse. Et la créatrice derrière cette marque c’est moi, Béatrice. Gribouilleuse dans l’âme, j’ai grandi aux côtés du Capitaine Haddock, de Super Dupont et de Bob et Bobette. Aujourd’hui, je ne sors jamais sans mon carnet de croquis et mon stylo noir fétiche.

Franco-allemande, parisienne de naissance et strasbourgeoise de coeur, je vis actuellement à Lausanne avec ma tribu composée de mon petit mari barbu, nos trois enfants bruyants et notre lapin tout doux. Après des années en poste dans les médias, j’ai décidé de lever le pied et d’allier ma vie de famille et ma passion – Yellow Paper Car est né !

Mes créations se font en deux volets : d’une part je vous propose des objets de papeterie ou de décoration soigneusement créés à la main et en édition limitée. D’autre part, vous avez la possibilité de me contacter pour que nous créions ensemble VOTRE objet. Un faire-part, une affiche, une carte de vœux, les possibilités sont infinies. Je saurai capter l’âme de votre demande, son émotion et la retranscrire sur le support choisi, rien que pour vous.

chap-blog-pp

Blog